How to implement the 'Add Rancher EFS Stack' catalog service?

Hi, apologies for what may be an obvious question, I’m new to Rancher and still finding my way about. I’ve also posted this in ‘Convoy’ as it is storage (NFS) related, hope it’s the right place.

I’m just wondering if anyone might be able to give me a steer on how to use the catalog certified ‘Add Rancher EFS Stack’ (Docker volume and Flex Vol plugin for Amazon EFS)? The service installs but I can’t work out how to create/mnt EFS volumes for/to hosts.
For example, I have an existing AWS EFS volume, would it connect to that? And if so how? Or, does it create a new vol? (I’m thinking not?).

What I would like to be able to achieve is to mount /opt/go-server/work (for GoCD server) to an EFS mnt.

Any pointers would be most appreciated, no doubt I’m probably missing something obvious due to my limited comprehension of the service.

+1 here

before 1.2 upgrade , i use convoy-efs flawless , after upgrade i started a new enviorment and cant figure out how mount my efs , for a certified Stack i can find any Documentation , nothing in docker hub , plz staff help

+1

I am also not able to get the “storage-efs” to work.
Is there somewhere a docoumentation or the sources for the “storage-efs” container image?

I’ve documented my struggles with the new rancher-efs service here: Convoy EFS to Rancher EFS

It isn’t that it doesn’t work for me; it actually works quite well and even, in some sense, more logically than convoy-efs did; it’s that the behavior of rancher-efs is so different from convoy-efs that you can’t really migrate from the older one to the new one and nothing exists that works like the old one. At the moment, we’re stumped on how to move some of our existing applications into Rancher 1.2.

Many thanks for the link Matt, I think in this thread we are less further on and are still looking for a basic How-To with regard to implementation.