How to downgrade the packages to SLES 11 SP2

Our server has SLES 11 SP2 suse version. I’m a newbie for suse. I was not aware of difference between opensuse & suse-enterprise update repos ,accidentally I had added open suse repo “zypper addrepo --check --name ‘openSUSE-11.2-Update’ http://download.opensuse.org/update/11.2/ repo-update”

and updated using zypper update.

I want to downgrade the system and reset the packages to SLES 11 SP2 only. I also want to know about the essential update & bugfix online repos for the same SLES 11 SP2 version.

I have iso files as :

SLES-11-SP2-DVD-x86_64-GM-DVD1.iso
SLES-11-SP2-DVD-x86_64-GM-DVD2.iso
SLES-11-SP2-DVD-x86_64-GM-DVD3.iso
SLE-11-SP2-SDK-DVD-x86_64-GM-DVD1.iso
SLE-11-SP2-SDK-DVD-x86_64-GM-DVD2.iso
SLE-11-SP2-SDK-DVD-x86_64-GM-DVD3.iso

How can I use the iso’s and downgrade the updates ?

Please guide me to troubleshoot this and also the relevant links as well.

Hi vaibhavvsk,[QUOTE=vaibhavvsk;16855]Our server has SLES 11 SP2 suse version. I’m a newbie for suse. I was not aware of difference between opensuse & suse-enterprise update repos ,accidentally I had added open suse repo “zypper addrepo --check --name ‘openSUSE-11.2-Update’ http://download.opensuse.org/update/11.2/ repo-update”

and updated using zypper update.

I want to downgrade the system and reset the packages to SLES 11 SP2 only. I also want to know about the essential update & bugfix online repos for the same SLES 11 SP2 version.

I have iso files as :

SLES-11-SP2-DVD-x86_64-GM-DVD1.iso
SLES-11-SP2-DVD-x86_64-GM-DVD2.iso
SLES-11-SP2-DVD-x86_64-GM-DVD3.iso
SLE-11-SP2-SDK-DVD-x86_64-GM-DVD1.iso
SLE-11-SP2-SDK-DVD-x86_64-GM-DVD2.iso
SLE-11-SP2-SDK-DVD-x86_64-GM-DVD3.iso

How can I use the iso’s and downgrade the updates ?

Please guide me to troubleshoot this and also the relevant links as well.[/QUOTE]

I’d opt to go for the “zypper dup” route to fix things. From “man zypper”:

[QUOTE]dist-upgrade (dup) [options]