Localhost:8080 was refused

Hello all,

I am a total noob regarding Kubernetes so please forgive me if this is an obvious one and I’m just not seeing it.

I’ve been following this GUIDE to set up a cluster of Raspberry Pi’s.

I believe I have the server up and running, but both of my agents are returning an error when I run kubectl get nodes -o wide they both return The connection to the server localhost:8080 was refused - did you specify the right host or port?

Any guidance you can lend would be most appreciated.

Cheers…

On my cluster, I receive the same message when running the command from nodes instead of the master, maybe that’s doing it?

@Magnus_Grongaard yes this is what is causing it. I learned that the other night with help from the Rancher Slack channel. Forgot to circle back and update this post.

Cheers…

Got the same issue here. It’s the only node I have so I assumed it to already be a master.
config:

hostname: k3s-master-60
ssh_authorized_keys:
  - xxx

write_files:
  - path: /var/lib/connman/default.config
    content: |-
      [service_eth0]
      Type=ethernet
      IPv4=192.168.178.60/255.255.255.0/192.168.178.60
      IPv6=off
      Nameservers=192.168.178.52

k3os:
  ntp_servers:
  - 0.de.pool.ntp.org
  - 1.de.pool.ntp.org
  - 2.de.pool.ntp.org
  - 3.de.pool.ntp.org
  - ptbtime1.ptb.de
  - ptbtime2.ptb.de
  - ptbtime3.ptb.de
  dns_nameservers:
  token: serverSecret
  password: xxx 

where serverSecret is the actual text for the token.
I even tried a config with

k3s_args:
  - server
  - "--disable-agent"

and without setting the token but it did’nt help.

Since Release v0.11.1 · rancher/k3os · GitHub did not boot on my rpi4 I used GitHub - sgielen/picl-k3os-image-generator: Generate images for k3os compatible with various armv8/aarch64/arm64 devices to generate my img. I don’t know if it matters =)

Screenshot of the error and netstat:

What am I missing?

Thanks in advance!

And as a side problem… my time is broken as well: