I have a question about the general concept how longhorn is managing the metadata for disks/volumes
I observed, that after I uninstall longhorn (with the uninstall.yaml) and than reinstall it, my manual created volumes are lost.
This surprises me a little, because I assume that Longhorn does not delete/erase the hard disks located in the path /var/lib/longhorn/ for each node?
Is there a way how longhorn can recognize old data on the attached disks an reuse that data?
Thank you if anyone can help me here.