Issue accessing endpoints of deployments

Hello, I am a beginner here and so some patience would be appreciated. I am having some troubles accessing endpoints of deployments and making them visible on my network. Here is a little bit more about my problem.

I have rancher running on a Ubuntu virtual machine hosted by a machine running proxmox (10.0.0.32). I am attempting to access services from the cluster on my workstation. I was able to access the dashboard for rancher no problems, and I think that rancher as a service seems to be working correctly as I see no errors in the docker container that look like they pertain to what I am doing, just azure related issues. I was having a very hard time getting the nodeports to function correctly and I came across this post which had some useful information and I am now following the advice of running rancher and the agent on a single cluster. I have that set up now I can access the dashboard through https://10.0.0.32:8443/. The problems arise when trying to connect to a deployed service’s endpoint. As I mentioned before, I am not entirely sure I have set up the nodeport correctly. Here is my current setup:

To test connecting to endpoints for services I am simply adding a deployment for a pod containing the NGINX latest image along with a nodeport to see if I get any output.

K8 details:

Here is my command used to run rancher:
sudo docker run -d --privileged --restart=unless-stopped -p 8080:80 -p 8443:443 -p 31258:31258 -v /opt/rancher:/var/lib/rancher rancher/rancher:latest

With the above set up I am unable to access nodeIP:31258 or 10.0.0.32:31258.
Any help would be appreciated, thanks in advance & sorry if I did not provide enough details - I would be happy to provide more information.

Hi,
You don’t need to open port 31258 with the rancher.
Open your deployment of the new-test then find the Port, then select ClusterIP - Save it!