Suse 11.2 wireless not work

Hi,

I am new in Linux. Today I installed the SUSE Linux 11 then with the wifi I can’t connect to the internet. I have the following system information:

SUSE Linux Release 11,
Kernel Linux 2.6.32.29-0.3-pae
Gnome 2.28.2

If I navigate to YaST-Hardware Information there is Wireless LAN tab and this has a ‘Realtek WLAN controller’ value.

In GNOME Terminal I execute the following commands and get the below values:

/sbin/lspci
01:00.0 Ethernet controller: Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd. RTL8111/8168B PCI Express Gigabit Ethernet controller (rev 06)
02:00.0 Network controller: Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd. Device 8176 (rev 01)

/sbin/lspci -n
02:00.0 0280: 10ec:8176 (rev 01)

/usr/sbin/iwconfig
lo no wireless extensions.

wlan0 802.11bgn Nickname:“rtl8192CE”
Mode:Managed Frequency=2.412 GHz Access Point: Not-Associated
Bit Rate:65 Mb/s
Retry:on RTS thr:off Fragment thr:off
Power Management:off
Link Quality=10/100 Signal level=0 dBm Noise level=-100 dBm
Rx invalid nwid:0 Rx invalid crypt:0 Rx invalid frag:0
Tx excessive retries:0 Invalid misc:0 Missed beacon:0

eth0 no wireless extensions.

sudo /usr/sbin/iwlist scan
lo Interface doesn’t support scanning.

wlan0 Scan completed :

eth0 Interface doesn’t support scanning.

In Yast/Network devices/Network settings on the Global Options tab
Network setup method is set to User controlled with network manager value. On the
Overview tab I get the following information: Realtec WLAN controller(Not connected).

On the main navigation bar,i n the right down side the network connection icon appear but the status is : No network connection. If I right click on it the Enable networking and enable wireless checkbox is set on. If I click on edit connection on wireless tab I create a new connection. After that I can’t connect to any wireless network.

What I am doing wrong or what I have to install in order to connect to the Internet? Thank you for your help.

Welcome to Linux/SUSE!