yast/yast2 is missing after install using minimal DVD1

Dear experts,
I am just new to SLES and just got one assignment to setup SLES15 to test something.
I have installed evaluation version using DVD SLE-15-Installer-DVD-x86_64-GM-DVD1.iso. Once installation done, I am not able to see yast/yast2 command. I have tried using zypper install but no luck.

Need ur advise how I can install Yast.

[QUOTE=akashmishra;57403]Dear experts,
I am just new to SLES and just got one assignment to setup SLES15 to test something.
I have installed evaluation version using DVD SLE-15-Installer-DVD-x86_64-GM-DVD1.iso. Once installation done, I am not able to see yast/yast2 command. I have tried using zypper install but no luck.

Need ur advise how I can install Yast.[/QUOTE]

Hi,

although I’m not entirely sure I believe you need to attach the “Packages” ISO to your machine and add it as a repository. Then you should be able to install yast packages.

Regards,
Eugen

[QUOTE=eblock;57407]Hi,

although I’m not entirely sure I believe you need to attach the “Packages” ISO to your machine and add it as a repository. Then you should be able to install yast packages.

Regards,
Eugen[/QUOTE]

Hi Eugen,

I have the same issue with sles15. I tried to mount two iso files of installer GM DVD and could not find out the yast rpm package. Please advise.

Best Regards
James

If you’ve really mounted two Installer ISOs try swapping one to the corresponding Packages ISO.

HTH.

[QUOTE=yuhuihu;58981]Hi Eugen,

I have the same issue with sles15. I tried to mount two iso files of installer GM DVD and could not find out the yast rpm package. Please advise.

Best Regards
James[/QUOTE]