Could not determine network mode for container. Using none networking

I’m relatively new to Rancher/K8S/Docker. I’ve got a k8s cluster running on 3 hosts. Everything on the k8s management containers is green.

When I try to deploy an app from the catalog, or use kubectl to deploy a test app from my workstation, the new app constantly refreshes and never starts. It looks like rancher tries to launch the container, it can’t get networking, so it kills it and then relaunches it again. Lots of messages like this appear in the rancher-server container logs…

2016-09-12 14:43:49,041 WARN [4600b3a1-cc9a-4166-8de1-6732acbc5d54:184547] [containerEvent:51499] [containerevent.create->(ContainerEventCreate)] [] [utorService-335] [i.c.p.p.c.ContainerEventCreate ] Could not determine network mode for container [externalId: 0c7cd70fa242dd52aa6fd32969d704553b09223b974eac473328ccd38ebb9817]. Using none networking.

I can’t figure out what’s going on because the app container is never around long enough for me to get docker logs out of it. I think my networking is ok. If it wasn’t I don’t think k8s containers would start either, but they seem to be working fine.

I’m running my host nodes on CentOS Atomic.

Any help is appreciated because I’m stuck at the moment.[quote=“mmencel, post:1, topic:3981, full:true”]
I’m relatively new to Rancher/K8S/Docker. I’ve got a k8s cluster running on 3 hosts. Everything on the k8s management containers is green.

When I try to deploy an app from the catalog, or use kubectl to deploy a test app from my workstation, the new app constantly refreshes and never starts. It looks like rancher tries to launch the container, it can’t get networking, so it kills it and then relaunches it again. Lots of messages like this appear in the rancher-server container logs…